Are you about to enter the job market or looking for a career change? If so, you should seriously consider a career in the pump industry. Think about it. Pumps are used in virtually every industry – pharmaceuticals, oils & gas, building services, agriculture, food & beverage, and so on. They support some of our most essential systems. You may not be aware of it but you use pumps every day. Turn on a faucet or fill up your car with gas and you’ve used a pump. Careers in the pump industry include skilled trade, sales, marketing, engineering, and supply chain management positions, to name just a few. If it’s variety you’re after, this industry has it.

Young EngineerWith many industry veterans approaching retirement age, opportunities abound at our member companies. Check out our directory of members’ job sites. And check out HI’s own online job board – CareerHQ.pumps.org – where prospective employers post job opportunities and job seekers can search for the ideal job.

To introduce recent hires at HI member companies to the pump industry and the Hydraulic Institute, HI introduced the Pump Industry Leaders of Tomorrow (PILOT) program in 2016. Offered in conjunction with HI’s Fall Conference, the PILOT program was designed to supplement members’ training programs, foster networking, and introduce participants to our industry and its association, standards, and benefits. The program provides a forum where future leaders meet OEM and supplier counterparts, learn from industry experts, and develop business relationships that will be critical assets along their career path.

HI Member CompaniesCareer Site
A.R. Wilfley & Sons, Inc. www.wilfley.com/careers/
A.W. Chesterton Company www.chesterton.com/en-US/Pages/Careers.aspx
ABB LV Drives US new.abb.com/careers
AESSEAL Inc. www.aesseal.com/en/careers/vacancies
Afton Pumps, Inc. www.aftonpumps.com
Applied Flow Technology www.aft.com/about-aft/careers
Armstrong Fluid Technology armstrongfluidtechnology.com/en/about-armstrong/careers
ARO Fluid Products www.arozone.com
Badger Alloys, Inc. www.badgeralloys.com/join-badger-alloys-team
Baldor Electric Company www.baldor.com/our-profile/careers/baldor-employment-opportunities
Blackmer, Inc. www.psgdover.com/blackmer
Blacoh Fluid Control, Inc. www.blacoh.com
Boerger LLC www.boerger.com/en_UK/careers.html
Buffalo Pumps Div. of Air & Liquid Systems Corp. www.buffalopumps.com/employment/
Carver Pump Company www.carverpump.com/employment.html
Cascade Pump Company www.cascadepump.com
Chempump, a Division of Teikoku USA Inc. www.teikokupumps.com
Clarke Fire Protection Products, Inc. newton.newtonsoftware.com/career/CareerHome.action?clientId=8ad64ec643aa9abf0143c5e51697112c
ClydeUnion Pumps, an SPX Brand www.spxflow.com/en/clydeunion-pumps/about-us/careers/
Colfax Fluid Handling www.colfaxfluidhandling.com/careers?ref=
Crane Pumps & Systems, Inc. www.cranepumps.com/opportunities.php
Danfoss Drives www.danfoss.com/career/
Dynamatic® Drive Source International Inc. www.drivesourceusa.com
EagleBurgmann Mechanical Seals www.eagleburgmann.us/en/career/job-database
Ebara International Corp - Fluid Handling Division www.pumpsebara.com
Egger TURO Pumps North America, Inc. www.eggerpumps.com/en-us/company/jobs
Engineered Software, Inc. eng-software.com/about-us/careers/
Essco Pump Division, Engineers Sales Service Co. www.esscopumps.com
Flowrox, Inc. www.flowrox.com/about_us/careers
Flowserve Corporation flowserve.jobs/
FPI Pumps, Inc. www.fpipumps.com
Franklin Electric Company, Inc. franklin-electric.com/company/careers/
General Rubber Corporation www.general-rubber.com
GIW Industries, Inc. (A KSB Company) www.ksb.com/ksb-us/Careers/
Gorman-Rupp, Mansfield Division gormanrupp.com/human-resources/
Graphite Metallizing Corporation www.graphalloy.com
Great Plains Industries, Inc. gpi.net/careers/
Grundfos USA www.grundfos.com/about-us/career/jobs.html
Grundfos Water Utility www.grundfos.com/about-us/career/jobs.html
Gusher Pumps www.gusher.com
Hayward Tyler, Inc. haywardtyler.com/about/careers/
HERMETIC-Pumps Inc. www.hermetic-pumpen.com/en/career/
Hydro, Inc. www.hydroinc.com
Hydroflo Pumps USA, Inc. hydroflocareers.silkroad.com/
INDAR Maquinas Hidraulicas www.ingeteam.com/indar/en-us/jobs.aspx
Inpro/Seal - a Business Unit of Waukesha Bearings waukeshabearings.tms.hrdepartment.com/cgi-bin/a/searchjobs_quick.cgi
Intelliquip, Inc. intelliquip.com/careers/
Isomag Corporation www.isomag.com
ITT - Industrial Process www.ittindustrialproducts.com
Iwaki America Incorporated www.iwakiamerica.com/company/Careers.htm
John Crane Inc. www.johncrane.com/about/careers
KCF Technologies, Inc. kcftech.com/employment/
Kirloskar Brothers Ltd. kblprd.kbl.co.in:8000/sap/bc/webdynpro/sap/hrrcf_a_unreg_job_search#
Kop-Flex Inc., Regal Beloit America www.regalbeloit.com/who-we-are/careers/
KSB, Inc. www.ksb.com/ksb-us/Careers/
Leistritz Advanced Technologies Corp. www.leistritzcorp.com/screw_pumps_careers.cfm
LEWA-Nikkiso America, Inc. www.lewa-career.com/en/lewa-career/
Lovejoy www.lovejoy-inc.com/contact/
Met-Pro Global Pump Solutions - Dean Pump Product chk.tbe.taleo.net/chk01/ats/careers/jobSearch.jsp?org=CECOENVI&cws=1
Met-Pro Global Pump Solutions - Fybroc/Sethco chk.tbe.taleo.net/chk01/ats/careers/jobSearch.jsp?org=CECOENVI&cws=1
Metso Minerals Industries, Inc. www.metso.com/company/careers/
Mikasa Corporation www.mikasasports.com
Momentum Engineered Systems, Inc. www.momentumsys.com/careers/
National Pump Company www.nationalpumpcompany.com/careers_national_pump.htm
Neptune Chemical Pump Co., Inc. www.psgdover.com/neptune
Netzsch Canada, Inc.
Netzsch Pumps North America, LLC pumps.netzsch.com/us/header/about-netzsch/careers/#!/us/header/about-netzsch/careers/?jobType=§or=&country=&
Nidec Motor Corporation www.nidec-motor.com/About-Us/Careers
NSK Corporation www.nskamericas.com/cps/rde/xchg/na_en/hs.xsl/6350.html
Patterson Pump Company www.pattersonpumps.com
Peerless Pump Company us.grundfos.com/about-us/career.html
Pentair www.pentair.com/en/about-us/careers
Pentair - Aurora www.pentair.com/about-us/careers
Pentair - Berkeley www.pentair.com/about-us/careers
Pentair - Delta www.deltaenvironmental.com
Pentair - Fairbanks Nijhuis www.fairbanksnijhuis.com
Pentair - Hydromatic www.pentair.com/about-us/careers
Pentair - Myers www.pentair.com/about-us/careers
Price Pump Company www.pricepump.com/jobapps.aspx
PSG, a Dover Company www.psgdovercareers.com/
PSG-GT www.psgdovercareers.com/
PUMPSENSE Fluid Engineering Pvt. Ltd. www.worldofpumps.com/page1.html
PumpWorks 610 www.pumpworks610.com
Reddy-Buffaloes Pump, Inc. www.rbpump.com
Roplan www.roplan.com/en/company/career.html
Schneider Electric - Square D www.schneider-electric.com/en/about-us/careers.jsp
Scot Pump Division, Ardox Corp. www.scotpumpco.com
ShinMaywa Industries, Ltd. www.shinmaywa.co.ip
Simflo Pumps, Inc. www.simflo.com
SJE-Rhombus® www.sjerhombus.com/careers.php
Smith & Loveless, Inc. www.smithandloveless.com/t-careers.aspx
SPP Pumps, Inc. www.spppumps.com/about-us/careers/
SULZER www.sulzer.com/en/Careers
Sulzer Pump Solutions (US) Inc. - ABS USA www.sulzer.com/en/Careers
Sulzer Pumps Solutions Inc. www.sulzer.com/en/Careers
Sundyne LLC www.sundyne.com/About-Sundyne/Careers
Sun-Star Electric, Inc. www.sunstarusa.com
TACO, Inc. tacocareers.silkroad.com/
TB Wood's, Inc./Altra Industrial Motion www.altracouplings.com
Thrush Co. Inc. www.thrushco.com
Tritec Seal www.tritecseal.com
US Pump Corp uspumpcorp.com
Vertiflo Pump Co., Inc. www.vertiflopump.com
Wanner Engineering, Inc. www.wannereng.com
Warren Rupp, Inc. www.idexcorp.com/careers/careers_overview.asp
WEG Electric Corp. www.weg.net
Weir Floway, Inc. www.global.weir/careers/vacancies
Weir Minerals Lewis Pumps www.global.weir/careers/
Weir Minerals North America www.global.weir/careers/vacancies
Weir Specialty Pumps www.global.weir/careers/
Wilden® www.psgdovercareers.com/
Wilo USA LLC www.wilo-usa.com/wilo-usa-llc-home/wilo-usa/company-information/careers/#.V1baKvkrLcs
Xylem Inc. www.xylem.com/en-us/careers/Pages/default.aspx
Xylem Inc. - Applied Water Systems www.xylem.com/en-us/careers/Pages/default.aspx
Xylem Inc. - Water Solutions www.xylem.com/en-us/careers/Pages/default.aspx