Are you about to enter the job market or looking for a career change? If so, you should seriously consider a career in the pump industry. Think about it. Pumps are used in virtually every industry – pharmaceuticals, oils & gas, building services, agriculture, food & beverage, and so on. They support some of our most essential systems. You may not be aware of it but you use pumps every day. Turn on a faucet or fill up your car with gas and you’ve used a pump. Careers in the pump industry include skilled trade, sales, marketing, engineering, and supply chain management positions, to name just a few. If it’s variety you’re after, this industry has it.

Young EngineerWith many industry veterans approaching retirement age, opportunities abound at our member companies. Check out our directory of members’ job sites. And check out HI’s own online job board – CareerHQ.pumps.org – where prospective employers post job opportunities and job seekers can search for the ideal job.

To introduce recent hires at HI member companies to the pump industry and the Hydraulic Institute, HI introduced the Pump Industry Leaders of Tomorrow (PILOT) program in 2016. Offered in conjunction with HI’s Fall Conference, the PILOT program was designed to supplement members’ training programs, foster networking, and introduce participants to our industry and its association, standards, and benefits. The program provides a forum where future leaders meet OEM and supplier counterparts, learn from industry experts, and develop business relationships that will be critical assets along their career path.

HI Member CompaniesCareer Site
A.R. Wilfley & Sons, Inc. https:/www.wilfley.com/careers/
A.W. Chesterton Company https://www.chesterton.com/en-US/Pages/Careers.aspx
ABB LV Drives US http://new.abb.com/careers
AESSEAL Inc. http://www.aesseal.com/en/careers/vacancies
AFT - Applied Flow Technology
Afton Pumps, Inc. www.aftonpumps.com
Armstrong Fluid Technology http://armstrongfluidtechnology.com/en/about-armstrong/careers
ARO Fluid Products www.arozone.com
Baldor Electric Company http://www.baldor.com/our-profile/careers/baldor-employment-opportunities
Blackmer, Inc. www.psgdover.com/blackmer
Blacoh Fluid Control, Inc. www.blacoh.com
Boerger LLC http://www.boerger.com/en_UK/careers.html
Buffalo Pumps Div. of Air & Liquid Systems Corp. http://www.buffalopumps.com/employment/
Carver Pump Company http://www.carverpump.com/employment.html
Cascade Pump Company www.cascadepump.com
Chempump, a Division of Teikoku USA Inc. www.teikokupumps.com
Clarke Fire Protection Products, Inc.
ClydeUnion Pumps, an SPX Brand http://www.spxflow.com/en/clydeunion-pumps/about-us/careers/
Crane Pumps & Systems, Inc. http://www.cranepumps.com/opportunities.php
Danfoss Drives http://www.danfoss.com/career/
Dynamatic® Drive Source International Inc. www.drivesourceusa.com
EagleBurgmann Mechanical Seals http://www.eagleburgmann.us/en/career/job-database
Ebara International Corp - Fluid Handling Division www.pumpsebara.com
Egger TURO Pumps North America, Inc. http://www.eggerpumps.com/en-us/company/jobs
Engineered Software, Inc. https://eng-software.com/about-us/careers/
Essco Pump Division, Engineers Sales Service Co. www.esscopumps.com
Flowserve Corporation http://flowserve.jobs/
FPI Pumps, Inc. www.fpipumps.com
Franklin Electric Company, Inc. https://franklin-electric.com/company/careers/
GE Power Conversion http://www.ge.com/careers/opportunities
General Rubber Corporation www.general-rubber.com
GIW Industries, Inc. (A KSB Company) https://www.ksb.com/ksb-us/Careers/
Gorman-Rupp, Mansfield Division http://gormanrupp.com/human-resources/
Graphite Metallizing Corporation www.graphalloy.com
Grundfos USA http://www.grundfos.com/about-us/career/jobs.html
Grundfos Water Utility http://www.grundfos.com/about-us/career/jobs.html
Gusher Pumps www.gusher.com
Hayward Tyler, Inc. http://haywardtyler.com/about/careers/
HERMETIC-Pumps Inc. http://www.hermetic-pumpen.com/en/career/
Hydro, Inc. www.hydroinc.com
Hydroflo Pumps USA, Inc. https://hydroflocareers.silkroad.com/
Inpro/Seal - a Business Unit of Waukesha Bearings https://waukeshabearings.tms.hrdepartment.com/cgi-bin/a/searchjobs_quick.cgi
Intelliquip, LLC http://intelliquip.com/careers/
Isomag Corporation www.isomag.com
ITT - Industrial Process www.ittindustrialproducts.com
Iwaki America Incorporated http://www.iwakiamerica.com/company/Careers.htm
John Crane Inc. https://www.johncrane.com/about/careers
KCF Technologies, Inc. https://kcftech.com/employment/
Kirloskar Brothers Ltd. http://kblprd.kbl.co.in:8000/sap/bc/webdynpro/sap/hrrcf_a_unreg_job_search#
Kop-Flex Inc., Regal Beloit America http://www.regalbeloit.com/who-we-are/careers/
KSB, Inc. https://www.ksb.com/ksb-us/Careers/
Leistritz Advanced Technologies Corp. http://www.leistritzcorp.com/screw_pumps_careers.cfm
LEWA-Nikkiso America, Inc. http://www.lewa-career.com/en/lewa-career/
Lovejoy http://www.lovejoy-inc.com/contact/
Met-Pro Global Pump Solutions - Dean Pump Product http://chk.tbe.taleo.net/chk01/ats/careers/jobSearch.jsp?org=CECOENVI&cws=1
Met-Pro Global Pump Solutions - Fybroc/Sethco http://chk.tbe.taleo.net/chk01/ats/careers/jobSearch.jsp?org=CECOENVI&cws=1
Metso Minerals Industries, Inc. http://www.metso.com/company/careers/
Mikasa Corporation www.mikasasports.com
Momentum Engineered Systems, Inc. http://www.momentumsys.com/careers/
National Pump Company http://www.nationalpumpcompany.com/careers_national_pump.htm
Neptune Chemical Pump Co., Inc. www.psgdover.com/neptune
Nidec Motor Corporation http://www.nidec-motor.com/About-Us/Careers
NSK Corporation http://www.nskamericas.com/cps/rde/xchg/na_en/hs.xsl/6350.html
Patterson Pump Company www.pattersonpumps.com
Peerless Pump Company http://us.grundfos.com/about-us/career.html
Pentair http://www.pentair.com/en/about-us/careers
Pentair - Aurora http://www.pentair.com/about-us/careers
Pentair - Berkeley http://www.pentair.com/about-us/careers
Pentair - Delta www.deltaenvironmental.com
Pentair - Fairbanks Nijhuis www.fairbanksnijhuis.com
Pentair - Hydromatic http://www.pentair.com/about-us/careers
Pentair - Myers http://www.pentair.com/about-us/careers
Price Pump Company http://www.pricepump.com/jobapps.aspx
PSG, a Dover Company http://www.psgdovercareers.com/
PSG-GT http://www.psgdovercareers.com/
PUMPSENSE Fluid Engineering Pvt. Ltd.
PumpWorks 610 www.pumpworks610.com
Reddy-Buffaloes Pump, Inc. www.rbpump.com
Roplan http://www.roplan.com/en/company/career.html
Schneider Electric - Square D http://www.schneider-electric.com/en/about-us/careers.jsp
Scot Pump Division, Ardox Corp. www.scotpumpco.com
ShinMaywa Industries, Ltd. www.shinmaywa.co.ip
Simflo Pumps, Inc. www.simflo.com
SJE-Rhombus® http://www.sjerhombus.com/careers.php
Smith & Loveless, Inc. http://www.smithandloveless.com/t-careers.aspx
SPP Pumps, Inc. http://www.spppumps.com/about-us/careers/
SULZER http://www.sulzer.com/en/Careers
Sulzer Pump Solutions (US) Inc. - ABS USA http://www.sulzer.com/en/Careers
Sulzer Pumps Solutions Inc. http://www.sulzer.com/en/Careers
Sundyne LLC http://www.sundyne.com/About-Sundyne/Careers
Sun-Star Electric, Inc. www.sunstarusa.com
TACO, Inc. https://tacocareers.silkroad.com/
TB Wood's, Inc./Altra Industrial Motion www.altracouplings.com
Thrush Co. Inc. www.thrushco.com
Tritec Seal www.tritecseal.com
Vertiflo Pump Co., Inc. www.vertiflopump.com
Wanner Engineering, Inc. www.wannereng.com
Warren Rupp, Inc. http://www.idexcorp.com/careers/careers_overview.asp
WEG Electric Corp. www.weg.net
Weir Floway, Inc. https://www.global.weir/careers/vacancies
Weir Minerals Lewis Pumps https://www.global.weir/careers/
Weir Minerals North America https://www.global.weir/careers/vacancies
Weir Specialty Pumps https://www.global.weir/careers/
Wilden® http://www.psgdovercareers.com/
Wilo USA LLC http://www.wilo-usa.com/wilo-usa-llc-home/wilo-usa/company-information/careers/#.V1baKvkrLcs
Xylem Inc. http://www.xylem.com/en-us/careers/Pages/default.aspx
Xylem Inc. - Applied Water Systems http://www.xylem.com/en-us/careers/Pages/default.aspx
Xylem Inc. - Water Solutions http://www.xylem.com/en-us/careers/Pages/default.aspx